Yakima County Development Association - 2015 New Vision Leadership Selected

Jonathan Smith

The President’s Pen is a weekly blog written by Jonathan Smith, New Vision’s President and CEO about local economic development projects and initiatives. It also covers economic trends, workforce issues, business climate policies, and manufacturing news. 



2015 New Vision Leadership Selected

2015 New Vision Leadership Selected

December 19, 2014

At New Vision’s December Board of Directors Meeting, the following people were elected as the organization's leadership team for 2015: 

  • Diane Patterson will serve as Board Chair .  Diane is a Vice President at Memorial Hospital.  Patterson has been a board member since 2009.
  • Moriet Miketa will serve as Vice Chair.  Moriet is a realtor with Heritage Moultray Real Estate Services.  Miketa has served on the New Vision Board since  2010
  • Dan Marples will serve as Board Treasurer.  Dan is the Chief Financial Officer at Horizon Distribution.  He has been a board member since 2011. 
  • Andrew Sundquist will serve as Board Secretary.  Andrew is President of Sundquist Fruit.  Sundquist has served on the Board since 2011
  • Randy Fenich will serve as Past ChairRandy is the managing partner of Moss Adams’ Yakima office.  Fenich has been a member of the New Vision Board of Directors since 2011

alt text

We feel fortunate to have such a talented group leading New Vision.  Please help us welcome our new officers to the helm.

To learn more about New Vision, click here

Share this article

RSS Feed [?]

Other stories in:


"We have never found it a significant obstacle to attract high-quality, national-level talent to the Valley. " - Lonnie Gienger, President & CEO, Wilkinson Corporation