Yakima County Development Association - Links - Yakima County Development Association - Yakima, WA

Links

Top Private Employers

EMPLOYERSEMPLOYEESWEBSITE
Yakima Valley Memorial Hospital 2200 www.yakimamemorial.org
Walmart -Yakima/Sunnyside/Grandview 1700 www.walmart.com
Zirkle Fruit 1500+ www.rainierfruit.com
Washington Fruit & Produce 1500+ www.washfruit.com
Borton Fruit 1212 www.bortonfruit.com
Monson Fruit 1023 www.monsonfruit.com
Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic 1006 www.yvfwc.com
Yakima Regional Medical Center 985 www.yakimaregional.org
A.B. Foods 900 www.abfoodsusa.com
Yakama Nation Legends Casino 644 www.legendscasino.com
Tree Top, Inc. 615 www.treetop.com
Shields Bag & Printing 500 www.shieldsbag.com
Sunnyside Community Hospital 370 www.sunnysidehospital.com
Costco - Wholesale/Customer Service 350 www.costco.com
Cent WA Comprehensive Mental Health 340 www.cwcmh.org
Seneca Foods 330 www.senecafoods.com
Yakama Forest Products 325 www.yakama-forest.com
ACE Hardware Distribution Center 325 www.acehardware.com
GE Aviation Systems 310 www.geaviationsystems.com
McDonald's of Yakima 304 www.mcdonalds.com
Matson Fruit 300 www.matsonfruit.net
Jack Frost Fruit 288  
Del Monte Foods 282 www.delmonte.com
Larson Fruit 270  
Amtech Corporation 270 www.amtechcorp.com
Noel Corporation 270 www.noelcorp.com
The Dolsen Companies 265  
Safeway Stores, Inc 250 www.safeway.com
Haney Truck Line 245 www.gohaney.com
Fiesta Foods 240 www.fiestafoodssupermarkets.com
Heritage University 228 www.heritage.edu
Pexco 225 www.pexco.com
Valicof Fruit 212 www.valicofffarms.com
Valley Manufactured Housing 209 www.valleyqualityhomes.com
Irwin Research & Development 200 www.irwinresearch.com
Northwest Horticulture 200 www.nwhort.org
Michelsen Packaging 180 www.michelsenpackaging.com
Magic Metals 170 www.magicmetals.com
Sundown M Ranch Corporation 170 www.sundown.org
Summit Windows & Patio Doors 165 www.jeld-wen.com
Fred Meyer 165 www.fredmeyer.com
Atrium Windows & Doors 156 www.atruim.com
Yakima Herald-Republic 156 www.yakimaherald.com
Catholic Family Services 150 www.cfcsyakima.org
Longview Fibre 150 www.longviewfibre.com

-top-

Top Public Employers

EMPLOYERSEMPLOYEESWEBSITE
Yakima School District, No. 7 1723 www.yakimaschools.org
Yakima County 1015 www.yakimacounty.us
City of Yakima 725 www.ci.yakima.wa.us/
Sunnyside School District 670 www.sunnyside.wednet.edu
Yakima Training Center 550 www.lewis-mcchord.army.mil/yakima/
West Valley School District #208 490 www.wvsd208.org
Yakima Valley Community College 467 www.yvcc.edu
WA State Dept. of Transportation 361 www.wsdot.wa.gov/regions/southcentral/
Selah School District 344 www.selah.k12.wa.us
Grandview School District 341 www.grandview.wednet.edu
East Valley School District 286 www.evsd90.org

-top-

Business Resources

ORGANIZATIONPHONEWEBSITE
Better Business Bureau 509-248-1326 www.bbb.org
Central Washington Hispanic Chamber 509-833-8186 www.cwhcc.com
Committee for Downtown Yakima 509-225-2485 www.downtownyakima.com
Department of Labor & Industries 509-454-3700 www.lni.wa.gov
Department of Revenue 800-647-7706 www.dor.wa.gov
Grandview Chamber of Commerce 509-882-2100 www.visitgrandview.org
Granger Chamber of Commerce 509-854-7304 www.grangerchamber.net
Greater Yakima Chamber of Commerce 509-248-2021 www.yakima.org
Hispanic Chamber of Yakima County 509-453-2050 www.yakimahispanicchamber.com
Impact Washington 800-637-4634 www.impactwashington.org
Naches Chamber of Commerce 509-653-2165 www.nachesvalleychamber.com
Rural Community Development Resources 509-453-5133 www.rcdr.biz
Selah Chamber of Commerce 509-698-7303 www.selahchamber.org
SCORE - Small Business Counseling 509-248-2021 chamber@yakima.org
Small Business Development Center 509-454-7612 www.wsbdc.org
Sunnyside Chamber of Commerce 800-457-8089 www.sunnysidechamber.com
Toppenish Chamber of Commerce 800-863-6375 www.toppenish.net
WorkSource of Sunnyside 509-836-5404 www.cw1stop.org
WorkSource of Yakima 509-574-0100 www.cw1stop.org
Yakima Hispanic Chamber of Commerce 509-453-2050 www.yakimahispanicchamber.com
Zillah Chamber of Commerce 509-829-5055 www.zillahchamber.com

-top-

Manufacturers

COMPANY NAMEPHONEWEBSITE
AB Foods/WA Beef 509-865-2121 www.abfoodsusa.com
Adventurer RV 866-312-0799 www.amlrv.com
Alexandria Moulding 509-248-2120 www.alexandriamoulding.com
A. M. Todd 509-837-5085 www.amtodd.com
American Excelsior 509-575-5794 www.americanexcelsior.com
Amtech Corporation 509-877-2228 www.amtechcorp.com
Arr-Tech Manufacturing 800-488-2265 www.arr-tech.com
Artic Land Ice 509-457-6151 www.artic-land.com
ASAP Metal Fabricators 509-453-9143 www.asapmetalfab.com
Atrium Windows 509-248-4462 www.atrium.com
Beall Corporation 509837-6230 www.beallcorp.com
Bio-Twine Manufacturing 509-865-3340  
Blueline Manufacturing 509-248-8411 www.bluelinemfg.com
Bonding Systems International 509-457-2162  
Buren Sheet Metal Northwest 509-575-1950 www.marq.net
Canam Steel 509-837-7008 www.canam-steeljoists.ws
Cascade Quality Molding 509-248-9642 www.cascadequalitymolding.com
Central Pre-Mix Concrete Co. 509-248-2041 www.centralpremix.com
Columbia River Steel 509-882-4680 www.crsconst.com
CubCrafters, Inc 509-248-9491 www.cubcrafters.com
Curfman Steel Corporation 509-837-4650 www.cscbuildingsystems.com
Custom Technology 509-965-3333 www.customtechnology.net
Dahlke Dredge Manufacturing 509-839-4444 www.dahlkedredge.com
D'Comx Corporation 509-452-5403  
Deg's Sheet Metal & Welding 509-452-7389  
Del Monte Foods 509-895-5154 www.delmonte.com
Design Service Corporation 509-248-8531 www.designservicecorp.com
Doubl-Kold 509-248-9588 www.doubl-kold.com
Eagle Signs 509-453-5511 www.eaglesignsllc.com
Edwards Equipment Company 800-452-5151 www.edwards-equip.com
Evergreen Machine & Fab 509-249-1141  
Farwest Fabricators 509-453-1663 www.farwestfabricators.com
Fencing & Awning 509-248-5117 www.fencingandawning.com
Folklore Foods, Inc 509-865-4772  
GE Aviation 509-248-5000 www.geae.com
Graham Packaging 509-698-4545 www.grahampackaging.com
Granite Northwest 509-248-6823 www.graniteconstruction.com
H. F. Hauff Company 509-248-0318 www.hfhauff.com
H. L. Worden Company 509-854-1557 www.wordensystem.com
H. R. Spinner 509-453-9111 www.hrspinner.com
Hops Extract Corp of America 509-248-1530 www.hopsteiner.com
Hopunion USA 509-457-3200 www.hopunion.com
Inline Steel Fabricators 509-248-4554 www.inlinesteel.com
International Paper 509-248-2897 www.internationalpaper.com
Irwin Research & Development 509-454-4578 www.irwinresearch.com
J. M . Smuckers 509-882-1530 www.smuckers.com
J. M. Eagle Pipe 509-837-7800 www.jmeagle.com
Jeld-Wen Windows & Doors 509-248-4346 www.jeld-wen.com
Jenny Mae's 509-833-5096 www.jennymaes.com
John I. Haas, Inc. 509-575-5411 www.barthhaasgroup.com
King Brothers Woodworking 509-453-4683 www.kingbrotherswoodworking.com
Koch Manufacturing, Inc 509-837-6442 www.kochmfg.net
Kwik Lok Corporation 509-248-4770 www.kwiklok.com
Labbeemint 509-848-2808  
LaRock Enterprises 509-966-4542  
Liberty Bottleworks 509-834-6500 www.libertybottles.com
Ljutic, LLC 509-248-0476 www.ljuticgun.com
Longview Fibre 509-248-4241 www.longviewfibre.com
Lower Valley Machine Shop 509-882-3881  
Machine Service Company 509-453-0280  
Macro Plastics 509-452-1200 www.macroplastics.com
Magic Metals 509-453-1690 www.magicmetals.com
Manhasset Specialty Company 509-248-3810 www.manhasset-specialty.com
Marq Packaging 509-966-4300 www.marq.net
Marvin Mayhak & Sons 509-457-8698  
McIlvanie Machine Works 509-452-3131  
MBI Construction 509-453-3326 www.mbiyakima.com
Michelsen Packaging 509-248-6270 www.mpchome.com
Midstate Monuments 509-452-7951 www.midstatemonuments.com
Moxee Innovations Corporation 509-575-6322  
Nagler Sheet Metal 509-452-1782  
NICAP 509-452-1162 www.nicap.net
Northwest Bagger 509-575-1950 www.nwbagger.com
Northwest Tillers 509-575-1950 www.nwtiller.com
Peninsula Packaging 509-575-5341 www.penpack.net
Pepsi Cola Bottling Company 509-248-1313 www.noelcorp.com
Pexco 509-248-2601 www.pexco.com
Rainier Plastics 509-248-1473 www.rainierplastics.com
Rathbun Iron Works 509-965-3717  
Ray's Wholesale Meats 509-575-0729  
Renegade Metalcraft 509-877-7888  
S. S. Steiner 509-453-4731 www.hopsteiner.com
Seneca Foods Corporation 509-457-1089 www.senecafoods.com
Shonan USA 509-882-5583 www.shonan-flv.co.jp
Silgan Containers 509-865-4125 www.silgan.com
Sims Manufacturing 509-453-7690 www.simsmfg.com
Six Chuter 509-966-8211 www.sixchutter.com
Soil Conditioners, Inc. 509-829-5733  
Solutec Corporation 509-453-6502 www.soluteccorp.com
Sonoco Products Company 509-877-6105 www.sonoco.com
Star Transport Trailers 509-837-3136 www.startlrs.com
Stephens Metal Products 509-452-4088 www.stephensmetal.com
Structural Components 509-457-8530  
Summitview Tooling 509-966-9859 www.summitviewtooling.com
SunRype 509-697-9402 www.sunrypeusa.com
Timpke Machine & Welding Shop 509-248-2510  
Tree Top 509-698-1400 www.treetop.com
Truss Systems 509-836-2055  
TubeArt 509-469-8186 www.tubeart.com
Valley Processing 509-839-9409 www.valleyprocessing.com
Valley Ready Mix Concrete 509-837-5171  
Valley Truck Repair 509-837-4080 www.truckbeds.com
Welch Foods 509-882-3112 www.welchs.com
Wells Signs 509-248-5080 www.wellssigns.com
West Coast Plastics 509-575-0727 www.wcplastics.com
West Farm Foods (Darigold Plant) 509-837-8000 www.darigold.com
Wilbert Precast 509-248-2797 www.wilbertprecast.com
Wilbur-Ellis 509-248-8961 www.wilburellis.com
Wrap Pack Corporation 509-453-2830 www.keyespackaging.com
Yakima Chief 509-839-9022 www.yakimachief.com
Yakima Precision Wood Products 509-966-0798  
Yakima Specialties 509-453-0386 www.yakimaspecialties.com
Yakima Steel 509-575-1570 www.yakimasteel.com
Yakima Steel Products 509-575-8807  

-top-

Real Estate/Development Construction

COMPANY NAMEPHONEWEBSITE
Advanced Real Estate 509-453-5563  
Almon Commercial Real Estate 509-966-3800 www.almoncommercial.com
Coldwell Banker 509-248-5050 www.yakimarealestate.net
Creekside Business Park 509-966-4300 www.creeksidepark.com
Creekside Realty 509-966-9900 www.creeksideyakima.com
Heritage Moultray Services 509-248-9907 www.heritagemoultray.com
JEM Development 509-248-4040 www.jemdevelopment.com
John L. Scott Real Estate 509-248-1970 www.johnlscott.com
MSI Construction 509-453-7094 www.msiconstruction.com
Mt. States Construction 509-837-6822 www.mtstates.com
Prestige Realty 509-965-1111 www.welcomehomeyakima.com
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices 509-966-3030 www.yakimarealestate.com
Puterbaugh General Construction 509-882-2419 www.puterbaughconstruction.com
Terrace Heights Development 509-834-2533  www.templeindustries.com
TRI-Ply Construction 509-453-6581 www.triply.com
Yakima Association of Realtors 509-457-8191 www.yarmls.com

-top-

Local Government

CITY/PORTPHONEWEBSITE
City of Grandview 509-882-9200 www.grandview.wa.us
City of Granger 509-854-1725 www.grangerchamber.net
City of Mabton 509-894-4096 www.mabtonwashington.com
City of Moxee 509-575-8851 www.city-data.com/city/Moxee-Washington.html
City of Selah 509-698-7326 www.ci.selah.wa.us/home.htm
City of Sunnyside 509-837-3782 www.ci.sunnyside.wa.us
City of Tieton 509-673-3162 www.cityoftieton.com
City of Toppenish 509-865-2080 www.toppenish.net
City of Union Gap 509-248-0432 www.ci.union-gap.wa.us/
City of Wapato 509-877-2334 www.wapato-city.org
City of Yakima 509-575-6000 www.yakimawa.gov
City of Yakima Planning Dept 509-575-6183 www.ci.yakima.wa.us/services/planning
City of Zillah 509-829-5151 www.zillah.com
Port of Grandview 509-882-4774 www.portofgrandview.org
Port of Sunnyside 509-839-7678 www.portofsunnyside.com
Town of Harrah 509-848-2432 www.city-data.com/city/Harrah-Washington.html
Town of Naches 509-653-2647 www.nachesvalleychamber.com
Yakima Air Terminal-Business Office 509-575-6149 www.yakimaairterminal.com
Yakima County 509-574-1500 www.yakimacounty.us

-top-

Finance and Banking

COMPANY NAMEPHONEWEBSITE
Bank of America-Yakima Branch 509-575-4613 www.bankofamerica.com
Banner Bank 509-248-0250 www.bannerbank.com
Calcoe Federal Credit Union 509-248-4308 www.calcoefcu.com
Cashmere Valley Bank 509-457-7895 www.cashmerevalleybank.com
Solarity Credit Union 509-248-2960 www.solaritycu.org
Central Valley Bank 509-576-0424 www.cvbankwa.com
Key Bank of Washington 509-575-6700 www.keybank.com
Lower Valley Credit Union-Sunnyside 509-837-5295 www.lvcu.org
RBC Wealth Management 509-494.0910 www.rbcwm-usa.com
Smith Barney 509-248-5220 www.smithbarney.com
U.S. Bank 800-872-2657 www.usbank.com
Wells Fargo Bank 800-869-3557 www.wellsfargo.com
Wheatland Bank 888-345-5146 www.wheatlandbank.com
Yakima Federal Savings & Loan 509-248-2634 www.yakimafed.com
Yakima National Bank 509-577-9000 www.yakimanationalbank.com
Yakima Valley Credit Union 509-248-1720 www.yvcu.org

-top-

Utilities

PROVIDERSPHONEWEBSITE
AT&T 800-222-0400 www.att.com
Basin Disposal 509-248-7533 www.basindisposal.com
Benton REA 800-221-6987 www.bentonrea.com
Cascade Natural Gas 509-457-8175 www.cngc.com
CenturyLink Communications 800-366-8201 www.centurylink.com
Charter Communications 509-575-1697 www.chartercom.com
City of Grandview 509-882-9200 www.grandview.wa.us
City of Moxee 509-575-8851 www.city-data.com/city/Moxee-Washington.html
City of Selah 509-698-7326 www.ci.selah.wa.us/home.htm
City of Sunnyside 509-837-3782 www.ci.sunnyside.wa.us
City of Tieton 509-673-3162 www.cityoftieton.com
City of Union Gap 509-248-0432 www.ci.union-gap.wa.us/
City of Yakima 509-575-6077 www.ci.yakima.wa.us
Fairpoint Communications 800-400-5568 www.fairpoint.com
Nob Hill Water Association 509-966-0272 www.nobhillwater.org
Pacific Power Corporation 509-575-3193 www.pacificorp.com
Town of Naches 509-653-2647 http://www.nachesvalleychamber.com/
Yakima County Public Works 509-574-2300 www.pan.co.yakima.wa.us
Yakima Waste Systems 509-248-4213  

-top-

News and Media

COMPANY NAMEPHONEWEBSITE/E-MAIL ADDRESS
El Sol de Yakima 509-248-1252 www.elsoldeyakima.com
Grandview Herald 509-882-3712 www.thegrandviewherald.com
HispanaVision TV 509-248-5971 hispanavision2003@yahoo.com
KAPP-TV 509-453-0351 www.kapptv.com
KCYU-TV 509-457-0253 www.kcyutv.com
KDNA - FM 509-854-2222 www.kdna.org
KIMA-TV 509-575-0029 www.kimatv.com
KNDO-TV 509-225-2300 www.kndo.com
KYVE-TV 509-452-4700 www.kcts9.org
KZTA, KYXE, KZZM Radio 509-457-1000/td> mayray@radiozorro.com
New Northwest Broadcasters 509-248-2900 www.nnbradio.com
Sunnyside Daily Sun News 509-837-4500 www.sunnyside.net
Townsquare Media 509-972-3461 www.townsquaremedia.com
VIVA, Yakima Valley's Spanish Newspaper 509-248-5860 www.yvnewspapers.com
Yakima Herald-Republic 509-248-1251 www.yakima-herald.com
Yakima Valley Business Times 509-457-4886 www.yvpub.com
Y-PAC-TV 509-575-6092 rbeehler@ci.yakima.wa.us

-top-

State Government Offices

GOVERNMENT OFFICESPHONEWEBSITE
Washington State Website Homepage   www.access.wa.gov
Department of Commerce 360-725-4000 www.commerce.wa.gov
Department of Revenue 800-647-7706 www.dor.wa.gov
Employment Security 360-438-4123 www.wa.gov/esd/
Impact Washington 800-637-4634 www.impactwashington.org
Labor & Industries 800-547-8367 www.wa.gov/lni/
Office of Financial Management 360-902-0555 www.ofm.wa.gov
Office of Minority and Women's Business Enterprise 360-753-9693 www.omwbe.wa.gov/
Washington Manufacturing Services 425-438-1146 www.wamfg.org

-top-

Tourism

ORGANIZATION/COMPANY NAMEPHONEWEBSITE
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott 509-452-3100 www.marriott.com
Gasperetti's Restaurant 509-248-0628 www.gasperettisrestaurant.com
Gilbert Cellars 509.249.9049 www.gilbertcellars.com
Holiday Inn Express 509-249-1000 www.hiexpress.com
Oxford Inn 509-457-4444 www.oxfordinnyakima.com
Oxford Suites 509-457-9000 www.oxfordsuitesyakima.com
Santiago's Gourmet Mexican Dining 509-453-1644 www.santiagos.org
Snipes Mountain Brewery & Restaurant 509-837-2739 www.snipesmountain.com
Rattlesnake Hills Wine Trail 509-965-4521 www.rattlesnakehills.org
Red Lion Hotel 509-248-5900 www.redlion.com/yakima
Wine Yakima Valley 360-438-4123 http://www.wineyakimavalley.org/
Yakima Valley Visitors & Convention Bureau 800-221-0751 www.visityakima.com

-top-


"We recently moved our business here from Portland. The Yakima Valley offers our employees a higher quality of life as the access to family activities and recreation are phenomenal." - Tregg Farmer, President, InfoTek Research