Yakima County Development Association - Top Employers - Yakima County Development Association - Yakima, WA

Top Employers

Top Private Employers

EMPLOYERSEMPLOYEESWEBSITE
Yakima Valley Memorial Hospital 2200 www.yakimamemorial.org
Walmart -Yakima/Sunnyside/Grandview 1700 www.walmart.com
Zirkle Fruit 1500+ www.zirklecommunity.com
Washington Fruit & Produce 1500+ www.washfruit.com
Borton Fruit 1212 www.bortonfruit.com
Monson Fruit 1023 www.monsonfruit.com
Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic 1006 www.yvfwc.com/
Yakima Regional Medical Center 985 www.yakimaregional.org
A.B. Foods 900 www.abfoodsusa.com
Yakama Nation Legends Casino 644 www.legendscasino.com
Tree Top, Inc. 615 www.treetop.com
Shields Bag & Printing 500 www.shieldsbag.com
Sunnyside Community Hospital 370 www.sunnysidehospital.com
Costco - Wholesale/Customer Service 350 www.costco.com
Cent WA Comprehensive Mental Health 340 www.cwcmh.org
Seneca Foods 330 www.senecafoods.com
Yakama Forest Products 325 www.yakama-forest.com
ACE Hardware Distribution Center 325 www.acehardware.com
GE Aviation Systems 310 www.geaviationsystems.com/
McDonald's of Yakima 304 www.mcdonalds.com
Matson Fruit 300 www.matsonfruit.net
Jack Frost Fruit 288  
Del Monte Foods 282 www.delmonte.com
Larson Fruit 270  
Amtech Corporation 270 www.amtechcorp.com
Noel Corporation 270 www.noelcorp.com
The Dolsen Companies 265  
Safeway Stores, Inc 250 www.safeway.com
Haney Truck Line 245 www.gohaney.com
Fiesta Foods 240 www.fiestafoodssupermarkets.com
Heritage University 228 www.heritage.edu
Valicof Fruit 212 www.valicofffarms.com
Valley Manufactured Housing 209 www.valleyqualityhomes.com
Irwin Research & Development 200 www.irwinresearch.com
Pexco 200 www.pexco.com
Northwest Horticulture 200 www.northwesthorticulure.com
Michelsen Packaging 180 www.mpchome.com
Sundown M Ranch Corporation 170 www.sundown.org
Summit Windows & Patio Doors 165 www.jeld-wen.com
Fred Meyer 165 www.fredmeyer.com
Atruim Windows & Doors 156 www.atruim.com
Yakima Herald-Republic 156 www.yakimaherald.com
Catholic Family Services 150 www.cfcsyakima.org
Longview Fibre 150 www.longviewfibre.com

-top-

Top Public Employers

EMPLOYERSEMPLOYEESWEBSITE
Yakima School District, No. 7 1594 www.yakimaschools.org
Yakima County 1074 www.yakimacounty.us
WA Dept. of Social/Health Services 920 www.dshs.wa.gov
City of Yakima 722 www.yakimawa.gov
Sunnyside School District 652 www.sunnysideschools.org
Yakima Training Center 491 www.lewis.army.mil/yakima/sites/local
Yakima Valley Community College 450 www.yvcc.edu
Toppenish School District 408 www.toppenish.wednet.edu
Grandview School District 350 www.gsd200.org
Selah School District 334 www.selah.k12.wa.us
WA State Dept. of Transportation 331 www.wsdot.wa.gov/regions/southcentral/
West Valley School District #208 330 www.wvsd208.org
Wapato School District 295 www.wapatosd.org
East Valley School District 264 www.evsd90.org

-top-


"There's tremendous untapped potential in Yakima; there's also tremendous room for expansion - you're not constrained with respect to land. " - Robert Wallace, CEO, Wallace Properties